Relationships

January 27, 2011

Here’s a snippet from last night’s conversation regarding some anti-biotics I’m taking and the toll they’re taking on my stomach:

me: “… oh yeah and I shit a lot today too.”
her: “diarrhea?”
me: “soft, but not diarrhea”
her: “oh.”

Being in an actual grown-up relationship, one in which both of us really care about each other’s well-being, is really interesting.

All the pretenses fall away.

I think it’s neat.

One Response to “Relationships”

  1. Beth Says:

    hahahaha.

    you known what? I think it’s neat, too. And I love you.


Leave a Reply

